Hey, Little Ant

Today in our first Picture Book Blog we read “Hey, Little Ant” a story for little kids with lots of pictures by Phillip and Hannah Hoose and illustrated by Debbie Tilley. The book is about this 5 or 6 year old kid and this ant. So this kid is about to step on this ant and the ant is like don’t step on me but the kid says I have a house and a family and your just an ant with no home, and the ant says I have everything you have to and the book leaves us on a cliffhanger on if the kid squashed the ant or not. I thought that the book was good and had a good morale. I feel the morale was that every life counts and everyone has a family. This book was really good and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good children’s book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *